The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A Word A Week Challenge-Pink August 28, 2013

Filed under: Challenges,Word a week challenge,Writing — Cynthia @ 10:23 pm
Tags: ,

It’s been a slow day today, the kind of day that’s been so hot your body doesn’t have the energy to sweat. So what does one do on this kind of day? Find a blog challenge about the word pink. I found this challenge at http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/a-word-a-week-challenge-pink/

So yes, I don’t have the energy to come up with my own subjects, nor do I seem to own anything that’s pink or very much of it. Don’t get me wrong, I love the color pink. Being the mother of five boys…..well it hasn’t been a predominate color choice. That being said, Pink was a real challenge. This is what I came up with on my quest for pink.

My drink of crystal light (strawberry) is a shade of pink.

drink

My extremely messy bed because being lazy, I’m not in to making my bed until it’s time to go to bed. They are definitely pink.

pink sheets

My favorite notebook, which I call my brain (it has everything in it), has a pink cover.

notebook

So as you can see, I don’t have the most exciting selection of pink but just what till the challenge of blue comes along…….

