The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Express Yourself; July 29-Aug 2 August 1, 2013

Filed under: Express Yourself,Family,Thoughts,Writing — Cynthia @ 1:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

GoldgadgetJuly

What are you looking forward to in August? August is usually a slow month for me, not much happening. I homeschool my children so I can pretty much start back anytime I want to. I usually start about two weeks after everyone else does, so August is when my kids start school. I’m not really sure I’m looking forward to this or not.

My youngest son turns 10 this month. I just can’t believe he’s going to be in the double digits. He’ll always be my baby.

cake 10

Our August weather has always been a scorcher, but we’ve had wet, moderate temperatures so far this summer and it’s been very comfortable most days. I’m loving the weather so far. I know it won’t last long and it will return to uncomfortable hot. So I’m going to enjoy it while I can. I am not looking forward to winter.

I have two opportunities to sell some of my jewelry this month at some festivals, so I am looking forward to maybe making some extra money. If you haven’t seen any of my jewelry you can see some of it here at Created Treasures, my jewelry blog.

So what are you looking forward to in August?

EYM60

