The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Celebrate the Small Things: June 7 June 7, 2013

Celebrate the Small Things: June 7

Well what can I say about this week? I can honestly say that I celebrate surviving this week’s work.  It’s been a rough one. I started off the week very tired after working the weekend…a total of a 6 day work stretch. I just have to make it through today.

I also celebrate my continuing efforts for a clean house. I managed to clean the dust from my kitchen corners.

I celebrate not having a meltdown paying my bills this week, although as usual there’s not much left over.

So with my celebrations this week, I am looking forward to the upcoming weekend off, what are you celebrating?

celebrate

 

7 Responses to “Celebrate the Small Things: June 7”

  1. All worthy celebrations 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  2. I’m looking forward to a nice dinner out with my husband and a stop at Barnes and Noble for browsing…and maybe a little buying. 🙂

  3. Cleaning and surviving are always good to celebrate.

    Money comes and money goes
    Such is life with ebbs and flows.
    No need to stress or worry or fret
    Life is good, no need to sweat

  4. vitlit Says:

    ENJOY Your weekend off ! Sounds v. well deserved and needed!

  5. Sorry you had a rough week. I hear ya on bills. I need to get better at cleaning. Want to come over? 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  6. Jai Says:

    All terrific things to celebrate.

    Sorry it was a rough week – may the weekend be better.

  7. Nana Prah Says:

    Sometimes making it through the workweek is enough. Six day stretch, wow!


Comments are closed.