The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Celebrate the Small Things: May 31 May 31, 2013

Celebrate the Small Things

I live a very boring life. This week I celebrate flowers and organizing my bedroom.

Although it wasn’t a major event, for me it was a great accomplishment . It still has a long way to go. I now have a place to work on my beading. Let’s see how long I can keep the space I made just for that.

As far as the flowers, a friend of my husband’s that I finally got to meet brought me two hanging planters with flowers . They are very pretty.

So not a lot going on in my world. Work so far this week has been good and that’s always a blessing because it doesn’t take long for it to become horrid. So this is what I have celebrated this week.

What small things are you celebrating?

 

9 Responses to “Celebrate the Small Things: May 31”

  1. I’m all for a good, quiet week. I’m happy for a Dunkin Donuts iced coffee and that it’s Friday. 🙂

  2. Yay for organising your bedroom. I have to do some tidying and clearing, but I don’t want to *stamps feet*!!

  3. Yay for flowers 😉

    Organizing the bedroom and having a good work week are both good cause for celebration for sure! Enjoy they weekend 😀

  4. Flowers are always good things to celebrate! Have a lovely weekend!

  5. Visiting from the hop. I celebrated clearing out a cupboard this week so I know where you are coming from. Have a lovely weekend.

  6. Sounds relaxing, not boring.

    I joined the blogfest today
    Rhonda @Laugh-Quotes.com

  7. vitlit Says:

    Yay for organising your bedroom! A quiet relaxing week is worth celebrating.

  8. Kirsten Says:

    A tidy bedroom and some fresh flowers would make me happy too. Hope you’ve had a great weekend. 🙂

  9. Patricia Says:

    Organizing your room and flowers to boot! Certainly worth celebrating.


Comments are closed.