The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Day 27, Monday: A letter to my readers May 27, 2013

Day 27, Monday: A letter to your readers

Dear Readers

I would like to thank each and every one of you who have been following my blog for the last couple of months. I know some of you are kind of curious as to why I named my blog “The Sock Zone”. Well it came from an experience I had one day at the laundry mat. Oh yes boring story time, any way……. I was doing a load of laundry and in this load were two pairs of socks, one red pair and one blue pair, same style. Well when this load was done, in the dryer they went, one red pair and one blue pair, still the same style socks. So far so good right?

Well my clothes get dry and I’m taking them out and folding them as I go. Here comes 1 red sock, 1 blue sock, 1 green sock and 1 yellow sock all the same style socks, I kid you not.

So somewhere out in the depths of where ever socks go, are my socks. Thus my name “The Sock Zone”……. You never know what you’re going to get with my blog………

See you in the Sock Zone…

Vortex

 

6 Responses to “Day 27, Monday: A letter to my readers”

  1. The Twilight Zone for socks. Too funny.

  2. Melanie Says:

    haha….I always wondered where socks go. Like is there some secret island where all the lost socks hang out and catch a tan.

    http://mels-corner.blogspot.com/

  3. Jerry Seinfeld had a whole bit about how socks can’t wait for laundry day so they can escape, huddled up against the inside of he dryer, just waiting for their chance…. 🙂

  4. Jai Says:

    That is an awesome story.
    I love it.

  5. dreaminofobx Says:

    My husband is the best…he never accuses me of losing his socks in the laundry. Instead, he gets all excited and asks, “Did I gain a sock today?” Why, yes, dear, you did!
    I’m stopping by in my belated attempts to vist fellow A to Zers I missed in April during the challenge. After reading your reflections post, I’m impressed that you’ve taken on another daily challenge for May! Gets kind of addictive, doesn’t it? 🙂

  6. […] Thing) Who Does the Dress Belong To? (Short Stories and Random Thoughts)  new blog of the day Day 27, Monday: A Letter To My Readers (The Sock Zone)  another new […]


Comments are closed.