The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Celebrate the Small Things May 24, 2013

Artist Android Jones

Small Acts is what makes the world go around. I just love this picture by Android Jones .

This week I celebrate having time to sit down and enjoy making some jewelry. I just never have time to do what I enjoy. This week I did.

 

7 Responses to “Celebrate the Small Things”

  1. dmauldin53 Says:

    I love hummingbirds! 🙂

  2. Nana Prah Says:

    Enjoy the jewelry making to your heart’s content.

  3. lexacain Says:

    I’m glad you worked on your jewelry! I think I spend too much time doing things I enjoy. At this rate, my WIP will never get started much less finished. lol 🙂

  4. Very true! And I’m glad you found time to relax and make some jewelry this week.

  5. Patricia Says:

    Must make time to do what you enjoy or you will dry up and blow away…not a good thing.

  6. A wonderful thing to celebrate, indeed. One of my favourite quotes: Never underestimate the power of a small group of committed people to change the world. In fact, it is the only thing that ever has. – Margaret Mead. I, too, adore hummingbirds!

  7. vitlit Says:

    Amazing picture.


Comments are closed.