The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Celebrate the Small Things; May 17 May 17, 2013

This post is part of the ‘Celebrate the Small Things’ blog hop hosted by VikLit.  Just head on over to her blog and see what little things everyone else is celebrating for the week in this hop, and to sign yourself up.

I’ve come late to this challenge and it is still open to participate. It gets posted on every Friday. I like the subject so I thought I might try it. So here is my first post to celebrate the small things.

This week I celebrate hair ties. Yes hair ties. It’s been a very warm week and being able to pull up my hair to cool off some is something to celebrate.

015

A day off. They are few and far between. There are times I wish I could afford to take more days off. I am so ready for a vacation.

So what small things do you have to celebrate this week?

 

2 Responses to “Celebrate the Small Things; May 17”

  1. vitlit Says:

    A DAY OFF! Definitely worth celebrating! Enjoy!

  2. I have hair ties everywhere (I call them bobbles). I always need them on hot days to pull my hair up. Unfortunately we’ve not had many hot days recently 😦


Comments are closed.