The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Day 16; My “Lot in Life” May 16, 2013

Filed under: blog everyday in May,Life,Writing — Cynthia @ 2:57 pm
Tags: , ,

Day 16, Thursday: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it.

This one I have to say was definitely a challenge. I can’t say my “lot in life” has been any more difficult than anyone else, probably even less so. I do have my everyday challenges.

My two youngest children are homeschooled. My youngest son has Autism, but he has a thirst for learning. My second youngest argues everyday over his schooling; He can’t see the point to learning.

I also work every day on second shift, as a mental health technician, (That has its own stressors; I love my coworkers they are fantastic to work with).

My house only gets major cleaning once a week on my day off, can you just imagine how much laundry I have.

Despite working 40 hours a week, I barely scrape by between paydays which are every two weeks. My husband works when he can, but stays home with the kids.

I do try to squeeze in my hobby of jewelry making and only recently started blogging again which I have found I love because I don’t have to buy supplies. The internet keeps me sane for it is my only social life, I can’t go anywhere because I have to save money for gas, (my work is 36 miles one way from where I live).

So I just try to take one day at a time, I have my health, my family is healthy and as long as I can keep up with the bills…I’m doing just fine.

Drawing straws

 

 

2 Responses to “Day 16; My “Lot in Life””

  1. Jai Says:

    Wow – you have a full plate but it sounds like you are handling it wonderfully.

    My house only gets a major clean once a week too and if no one is coming to visit sometimes longer.

  2. Janice Heck Says:

    You are doing well to clean your house once a week. I now “pick up” on a daily basis, but only really clean when company is coming. Isn’t that a bad habit? Of course, I don’t have kids. That would make it so much harder. They have a way of leaving their trails everywhere. Hang in there. I am impressed with what you accomplish. I admire homeschooling moms! That takes dedication. Your kids are worth it.


Comments are closed.