The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Day 15: A Day in My Life May 15, 2013

Day 15, Wednesday: A Day in the life (include photos from throughout your typical day – this could be “a photo an hour” if you’d like)

My mornings start with my youngest son climbing into the bed with my husband and me and taking it over. I always get squished in the middle.

003

It’s been chilly in the morning so my husband has been building a fire in our old wood stove.

004

I always get on my computer while I drink my morning coffee.

006

Out to our garden to pick some greens for my lunch to bring to work.

385186_642328125781736_396311162_n935280_642320679115814_1645528039_n

                                          My hubby in our high tunnel.

009

Then into my uniform and off to work.

010

This is where I spend most of my day. I work on the top floor.

006Then I come home, eat and spend my time here again before I go to bed.

Yup that’s my typical day.

 

3 Responses to “Day 15: A Day in My Life”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Wonderful looking green house, it’s huge and your plants looks awesome. We generally didn’t let the little crawl into our bed. We got up early, got ready first, then got her up. Do you really drink coffee at night? I would never be able to sleep. Loved how your computer showed your blog with the May Blog Challenge Badge up, that made me chuckle.

    • Cynthia Says:

      Yes I do drink a cup before I go to bed a lot of nights, but not every night. Depends how stressful work had been. My youngster seems to crawl in sometime in the morning when I’m asleep. I’ve got my badge on top so that I can refer to it easier to post my link to the challenges.

  2. How lovely to be able to go outside and pick your own lunch. Those vegetables look amazing, I bet you are proud of those. 🙂


Comments are closed.