The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Day 2 Something I’m good at? May 2, 2013

Blog every day in May: Day 2, Thursday: Educate us on something you know a lot about or are good at. Take any approach you’d like (serious and educational or funny and sarcastic)

Okay this is already tough. I know a lot about absolutely nothing. Does that count? I’m good at challenges. Not just any challenge. I love jewelry making challenges, and it seems I’ve found a new passion in writing challenges. 

Have I finished all the challenges I’ve ever started? Absolutely………..not. I still have a necklace I haven’t been able to finish yet, but I’m still working on it. I promised myself I would get it done someday. Not that it’s a hard necklace to make, just very time consuming.

Challenges help us grow outside of our comfort zone. If we keep ourselves inside our comfort zone, we eventually have regrets. “I’m afraid” should never hold you back in trying something new.

Never worry about what everyone else might think of what your doing. Does it make you happy? I’m all for happy.

Don’t stress over a challenge. If you can’t do it, that’s okay, that’s why its called a challenge.

So here I am doing another writing challenge. So far so good. How about you?

challenges_ahead

 

One Response to “Day 2 Something I’m good at?”

  1. Definitely plotting out my next Death Club post, which should be fun. Need to kick start my muse. ❤


Comments are closed.