The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

May Challenge: The story of my life in 250 words or less. (Maybe a little more) May 2, 2013

Day 1, Wednesday but really Thursday. I’m starting late: The story of my life in 250 words or less.

Okay so here I am a day late and a dollar short (many dollars short)

I was born in Rhode Island, you know that tiny little state no one remembers. We lived at the end of the runway to the major airport there. I remember waving to the passengers when they were taking off. This must of impressed me I was only three.

My family then moved to a little town in Massachusetts at age four. I remember my first winter there I got stuck up to my waist in snow. My sister trying to get me out also got stuck. she was fourteen at the time. My dad had to shovel us out. I grew up here and graduated High school. We had many winters that I had to shovel out of.

After graduation, I went into the Air Force for 7 years. I got married while I was in and had two wonderful boys, and got divorced. I ended up in Kentucky. Must of been the tequila.

I then met my future husband, went to Aircraft school and got my A &P license. I had another boy. There were no jobs in the area that I lived in for an A &P mechanic so I became a certified nursing assistant (CNA).

I had two more boys.  I got a job in a local hospital as a mental health technician, which is what I am presently doing. Became a grandmother, yes to another adorable boy. So that is the story of me in a nut shell.

Captureme

