The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: Z is For Zonker April 30, 2013

Day 26. My final post in this a to z challenge with the exception of my reflections post is Z is for Zonker.

No not the comic strip character, but he was named after it. Zonker is my very spoiled house cat. He has a deep meow like his daddy and some pretty sharp claws that when he’s playful, likes to reach out and snag some skin. His favorite place to sleep is either a clean basket of clothes or on top of my son’s winter coat.

My sons argue about whose cat he is. But we all know he’s pretty much he’s own kitty.

Zonker

Zonker

 

5 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: Z is For Zonker”

  1. Beth Lapin Says:

    It was a pleasure to find you and your blog during the A to Z challenge!

    Beth

  2. angelinetrevena Says:

    No one ever really owns a cat, do they? He’s a cutie. I have a half Siamese half black shorthair called Neko. But she thinks she’s all Siamese. She’s definitely her own cat, with an attitude to match!
    coffintreehill.tumblr.com

  3. Cute. Congratulations for making it to the end.


Comments are closed.