The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: U is for Umbrella April 24, 2013

Filed under: A to Z challenge — Cynthia @ 2:15 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today is day 21 of the a to z challenge. U is for umbrella.

I remember back in the summer of 1980, I was 18. I had finished my technical training in the Air Force and was home on leave. It was the day before I left home to go overseas to Okinawa. I really wanted to have a barbeque but it had been raining all day. So being clever as I was, I got the umbrella from my mom and dad’s patio table and sat holding it over the grill. My dad took this photo and I got my barbeque. Oh the memories.

002

 

4 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: U is for Umbrella”

  1. bronbloxham Says:

    Thinking outside the square, there!

  2. I could have sworn my mother had a table cloth with that same print. :3

  3. Beth Lapin Says:

    When there’s a will, there’s a way!
    Beth
    http://bethlapinsatozblog.wordpress.com

    • Jai Says:

      I did that with a smaller umbrella once. The one I usually used. I ended up buying a new one as the bbq smell never went away.


Comments are closed.