The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: R is for Ramen Noodles April 20, 2013

Today is day 18 of the a to z challenge. R is for Ramen noodles.

These have been a staple of my existence. Anyone who has scrapped the bottom of the piggy bank, should know of Ramen noodles. For mere change, you can make a filling meal. One of the first meals my children were taught to cook is Ramen noodles. Noodles and cheese, Noodles with tuna, Noodles with vegetables, and so many other combinations. If you have Ramen noodles you will never go hungry. My children even like to snack on them dry.

550px-Ramen_Noodles_818

A couple of companies like Maruchan Ramen and Top Ramen make several different flavors.

maruchan images top ramen images

 

9 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: R is for Ramen Noodles”

  1. dmauldin53 Says:

    Been there, done that. 🙂 My youngest daughter still loves them.
    #1227
    A to Z April Blogging Challenge
    http://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/r-is-for-rope/

  2. One of my favorite foods – I wish it wasn’t, but those noodles are just too much fun to slurp. 🙂

  3. Jessica Says:

    Are ramen noodles the same as Mr. Noodles? If not, I’ve never had them.

    Have fun with a-z.

  4. When I was a kind my mother would add a couple beaten eggs to the ramen noodles as they cooked. It added protein and was tasty.

  5. Joey Says:

    Weird. I was just thinking I needed to stock-up on a big box of these when we head out today. They are the best quick meal to throw together. Not sure about eating raw though, never tried that!

  6. Oh, yes, I remember these. Especially when I was a poor single teacher! Happy A to Z!

    MakingtheWriteConnections

  7. Tracy Says:

    I think this was the first meal my daughter learned how to cook. She has been a fan since she started eating solid foods when a baby.


Comments are closed.