The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: P is for Pet Peeves April 18, 2013

Filed under: A to Z challenge — Cynthia @ 2:35 am
Tags: , , ,

A to Z Challenge Day 16: P is for Pet Peeves

Everyone has pet peeves. You know those little annoyances in life that just get under your skin. Everyone’s pet peeves are different. Things that just irk me to no end may not bother you in the slightest.

I have several. One of mine is turn signals. Have you ever got behind someone who puts on the breaks to make a turn but never signals? Or perhaps the one that signals to make a left turn then turns right or vice versa. Or the one that signals right, changes their mind then drives ten miles with the signal on only to turn left?

turn_signal_red2

Then there are the ones my family does like using up every cup in the house then wondering why there are no clean cups or drinking directly from the milk jug, just can’t stand that one.

So what annoys you? I’m sure you could come up with one or two of your own pet peeves.

 

6 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: P is for Pet Peeves”

  1. mlchesley Says:

    Ha! I have lots of pet peeves. Wonder how people manage to live with me. One of mine is leaving cupboard doors open, especially the overhead ones. I’ve hit my head on the sharp corners one too many times. I also can’t stand when people dirty up the counter, then don’t clean up after. I tried making a point once, and didn’t clean the counter for a couple days. After awhile it just got worse and everyone ignored it so I ended up cleaning it because it drove me crazy. Ah well.

  2. No turn signals drives me nuts and so do people who don’t let others merge. However, my biggest pet peeve is people who have really loud cell phone conversations in public. Grrrrr!

  3. Lael Says:

    My husband likes to leave his left hand turn signal on. Ha Ha Ha I tease him and tell he’s an OLD man now;p

  4. Elise Fallson Says:

    Oh I hear you about your pet peeve. I’ve got a bunch of them but the one on my mind right one is when i’m working at the computer and someone comes up behind me and looks over my shoulder. That drives me crazy and I simply can’t work with someone hanging around like that. (:

    A-Z participant blogging from Elise Fallson

  5. I really have too many to list. I’m just better off staying in the house and away from the public. 🙂

  6. Beth Lapin Says:

    My pet peeve: people who continue to drive in the lane that is closed ahead. It makes the merging all the more difficult.


Comments are closed.