The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: O is for Organizing April 17, 2013

A to Z Challenge: O is for Organizing

It’s day 15. O is for Organizing. I have never been an organized person. Hard as I try, it just isn’t going to happen, at least not any time soon. For one thing, the house that I live in has no closets. Not a single one. The fact that I have some of the messiest children ever, makes it near impossible to get my house organized. I still have hope that someday, I can pull together a clean and functional house. I can dream can’t I?
I have found several cool ideas that I hope to one day have something like it to help cut down on the clutter.
laundry room

craft room

night standsmm-111

 

7 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: O is for Organizing”

  1. Lael Miller Says:

    I lived in a house without closets once…OH THE HORROR!. I feel your pain.
    That dollhouse idea is super cute! And I love the crates.

    http://fatfitandrunning.blogspot.ca/

    • Jai Says:

      I’m organized at work and chaos at home. Not bad, just not organized. Too organized might make me crazy.

  2. Organizing is one of my favorite things to do. Everything at work is color-coded and so is everything at home! 🙂

  3. Joe Owens Says:

    Even with closets the house can still be a challenge. I think you have some wonderful ideas.

  4. Gemma Says:

    Oh my gosh! How do you live without closets? You must have lots of wardrobes? Love the storage ideas!

  5. Jenny Says:

    I’m not that organized, either, so I am grateful that I can close my closet doors and pretend I don’t know what’s on the other side 🙂

    Have fun with A to Z!

    Jenny at Choice City Native

  6. No closets? I would go nuts!! I love the idea of the doll house over the washer!! My son built me a house like that years ago, it would be an awesome idea to use it!!
    Connie
    A to Z-ing to the end
    Peanut Butter and Whine


Comments are closed.