The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

A to Z Challenge: J is for Jewelry April 11, 2013

Here it is day 10  of the A to Z Challenge: J is for Jewelry

Everyone needs something special to do to fill a void and make your life more than just existing. Whether it is collecting rocks, making airplane models or a hobby to make extra money, finding something that’s yours alone or perhaps a shared interest can enhance your life when you have idle time.

For me it’s making Jewelry. I find it very relaxing to sit down and make a pair of earrings, a pretty bracelet or a lovely necklace.  I not only end up with a great supply of jewelry, I have plenty for gifts and have expanded to selling.

 

036

 

Here’s my shameless plug for the two stores I have online.   My Etsy store:  

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreatedTreasuresKY

and my Artfire store:

http://www.artfire.com/ext/shop/studio/Bountymoondesigns

I also have a blog, Created Treasures, to show off the jewelry I have made. Not all are for sale.

My skills have become better as the years have passed. I’m very happy with what I have made.

There are still many things I’d like to learn like metal working and lampwork beads.

Learning new techniques and keeping busy with whatever you enjoy, keeps your mind active, controls depression, and contributes to your overall well being. You’re never too old to learn something new.

 

5 Responses to “A to Z Challenge: J is for Jewelry”

  1. bronbloxham Says:

    There’s certainly something very therapeutic about jewellry making. 🙂

  2. Girls love bling, right?

    Happy J Day!

    Just visiting from a fellow A to Z Challenger.

  3. A girls gotta have bling, right?

  4. Katelin Says:

    I’m so jealous! I would love love to make jewelry. I just have to many hobbies right now. Your jewelry is beautiful 🙂 I’m glad you have found something wonderful to enjoy!

  5. Lael Miller Says:

    I have the same glass beads! I collect beads..so far I haven’t done a thing with them. I just love how they look.

    http://fatfitandrunning.blogspot.ca/


Comments are closed.