The Sock Zone

A little bit of random

Laundry Daze May 12, 2007

Filed under: Housekeeping,humor,Life,organizing — Cynthia @ 8:31 pm

I have never been accused of being “Suzie Homemaker”. My mile high piles of laundry will attest to this. It’s amazing how much laundry a family of five can make. Sometimes a person has to give in, so with laundry soap in one hand and baskets in the other, I set out on my perilous journey of doing laundry. laundryAs I sorted out my clothing I began to wonder why I insisted on keeping some of these clothes.  A pack rat doesn’t keep as much stuff as I do. Some of these clothes just didn’t fit  any one. So I finally decided with much effort to bag up what didn’t fit. You wouldn’t believe how hard it was for me to let go of some of these clothes. I started this quest two days ago and my washing machine and dryer have hardly stopped.  I see an end to it probably about 5 more loads………now if I can get the 3 year old to not dump out the clean loads while I fold…………

